Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

York Symphony Orchestra: The Six Bach Brandenburgs

November 13, 2021 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, November 13, 2021, 7:30 PM ET

Appell Center for the Performing Arts
In-person seating and digital access for 48 hours after premiere

Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Gwyn Roberts & Rainer Beckmann, Recorders
Soloists from the Orchestra

The YSO celebrates the 300th anniversary of J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg concertos. Bach accentuates the high point of Baroque musical style with his famous six concertos. Originally given as a gift to the Margrave of Brandenburg, these works are considered some of the best compositions in this era with their innovative blending of instruments. The concertos feature Recorders Gwyn Roberts & Rainer Beckmann and several soloists from the YSO ensemble.

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH Brandenburg Concertos No. 1-6


November 13, 2021
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:


Appell Center for the Performing Arts